News

Sanctuary update August 2019

Tuesday, 27 August 2019

Update on Little White and Little Grey's progress in their new home

Read More

Preparation for the bay!

Wednesday, 14 August 2019

The belugas' preparation for the move to the bay is progressing well

Read More

Beluga update 9 July

Tuesday, 09 July 2019

Little White and Little Grey continue to settle in after their journey

Read More

Beluga Sanctuary update 2nd July

Tuesday, 02 July 2019

Update on Little White and Little Grey's progress

Read More

Little Grey and Little White continue to settle in well

Tuesday, 25 June 2019

Little Grey and Little White are doing well and have been feeding nicely over the weekend. Our vets and care team are happy with their progress and they are settling in nicely to their temporary care pool home.

Read More

Update on Little White and Little Grey

Thursday, 20 June 2019

Little Grey and Little White doing well after epic journey to Iceland

Read More

Touch-down!

Wednesday, 19 June 2019

Little White and Little Grey have landed in Iceland en route to their new, more natural home

Read More

SEA LIFE TRUST Beluga Whale Sanctuary update

Friday, 17 May 2019

New date confirmed for the arrival of Little White and Little Grey in Iceland

Read More

SEA LIFE TRUST Beluga Whale Sanctuary update

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

SEA LIFE TRUST Beluga Whale Sanctuary update

Read More

In the Picture - Olympus to photograph the epic journey of two Beluga whales to the world’s first open water whale sanctuary

Wednesday, 10 April 2019

Professional photography brand Olympus becomes the official photography partner working with SEA LIFE Trust on the ground-breaking project which will see two beluga whales, Little Grey and Little White, moving 6,000 miles from China to Iceland this Spring.

Read More

News Archive

Previous Years:

Clear